Legacy Award
McShane Award
Ted Kaplan Award



The Tri-State Wheelchair Athletic Association (TSWAA) has a long history.  Over the years the Region has created awards to honor those locally and Nationally who have dedicated themselves to helping the Physically Disabled gain strength and self Esteem through competitive sport.

The Tri-State Region has Four Awards:

  1. The Ted Kaplan Award
    Honors Nation level individuals who have dedicated themselves to moving the national movement for Physical Disabled Sport Forward
  2. The Legacy Award
    Honors Junior Athletes who over time give back to the community after they become adults
  3. The McShane Award
    Honors Tri-State Officials who have given of themselves to work meets to insure Sporting Events are held properly and run according to the National or International Rules.

Home | Terry Tierney | AWARDS | SAMS_INPUT | By-Laws | Board of Directors | Privacy Policy | Board Calendar | WASUSA History

This site was last updated 09/08/14